upcoming webinars

October 6, 2022 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm ET

The Impact of the COVID Era on Children

CAYL Catalyst - Webinar Series, Episode #20

Host:
Sara Gilliam - Editor-in-Chief, Exchange Magazine

Panelists:
Dr. Jacqueline Jones - Former President & CEO of the Foundation for Child Development

Dr. Michael Yogman - Pediatrician & Chair of the MA American Academy of Pediatrics Child Mental Health Task Force

Cecile Tousignant - Experienced early childhood educator, director, & coach

Description:

 

What do we really know about the impact of the COVID era on children? 

What does the data show? COVID has characterized the experiences of children & families for the past several years: what are the short- and long-term impacts on children’s growth & development? How have children been able to adjust to the rapidly changing circumstances around them? Join the discussion with our panel of experts & share your experience! 

Can’t make this session? Register for the webinar and a recording of the live session will be sent to you in a follow up email!

 

What time will the webinar begin in my time zone? 4pm ET | 3pm CT | 2pm MT | 1pm PT/MT | 10am HST

webinar recordings

Vol. 2 - Imagine, Innovate, Impact!

- 2022 -

Inspiring Joy with All Children

Vol. 2 | Ch. II | Ep. 18 | Aug 4, 2022

Activating Anti-Bias Approaches

Vol. 2 | Ch. II | Ep. 17 | Jul 7, 2022

Making Space for Play

Vol. 2 | Ch. II | Ep. 16 | Jun 2, 2022

Governments Stepping Up for Children

Vol. 2 | Ch. I | Ep. 15 | May 5, 2022

21st Century Kindergarten

Vol. 2 | Ch. I | Ep. 14 | Apr 7, 2022

Global Perspectives on Early Childhood Education

Vol. 2 | Ch. I | Ep. 13 | Mar 3, 2022

Universal Childcare: Rhetoric, Realities, & Roadmaps

Vol. 2 | Ch. I | Ep. 12 | Feb 3, 2022

Vol. 1 - Changing the Game for Young Children

- 2021 -

Everybody's Baby: Infant & Toddler Care

Vol. 1 | Ep. 10 | Nov 4, 2021

Changing the Game for Family Child Care

Vol. 1 | Ep. 9 | Oct 7, 2021

ECE Teacher Prep: Ready or Not?

Vol. 1 | Ep. 7 | Aug 5, 2021

Changing the Game for Young Asian Children

Vol. 1 | Ep. 6 | July 1, 2021

Changing the Game for Young Black Children

Vol. 1 | Ep. 4 | May 6, 2021

Young Children in Tech: Forces at Play

Vol. 1 | Ep. 3 | April 1, 2021

Changing the Game for Young Latino Children

Vol. 1 | Ep. 2 | Mar 4, 2021

Wanted: New Leadership for Young Learners

Vol. 1 | Ep. 1 | Feb 4, 2021

check out our programs!