Wean Scholars 2011-2012

logo WEAN

The CAYL Institute’s was excited to begin our second year partnership with the Raymond John Wean Foundation of Mahoning Valley, Ohio our CAYL Wean Scholars Fellowship.  In this Fellowship, a community of educators from Mahoning and Trumbull Counties come together to create and implement positive change on behalf of children within their programs.

Fellows heard from some of the nation’s top experts and shared useful dialog with each other as they thought together about educating children and their families.  The CAYL team facilitated a purposeful, visionary, and action oriented learning experience.

The 2011-2012 CAYL Principals Fellowship worked to strengthen early educators achieve and sustain high quality early care and education for young learners on their communities.

The Wean Fellowship’s mission was accomplished through:

  • Site visits designed by the cohorts
  • Nourishing and reflective community building sessions with CAYL
  • You intentional interactions with your mentors and each other all year long
  • Our National Conference

The 2011 -2012 Advisers for the Cayl Wean Fellowship:  Chris Bero, Pam Perrino, Loree Richardson, Melissa Watson, and Janet Weisberg.

The 2011 -2012 Mentors for the Cayl Wean Fellowship: Mathew Bowen, Mary Lou Bristol, Christine Gibowicz, Mary Fran Jones, Roger Kitzmiller, Amy Mabbott, Pete Morabito, Treva Pytlik, Dani Burns, Scott Taylor,  an d Loree Richardson.